Hempstead, NY – The Hofstra women’s lacrosse team was named an Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association Academic Honor Squad, it was announced today. In addition, an incredible 15 members of the program garnered a spot on the IWLCA Division I Academic Honor Roll. 

To qualify for this prestigious Academic Honor Squad, the team must have posted a 3.2 or higher team grade point average for the academic year.

To be eligible for the Academic Honor Roll, student-athletes must be a junior, senior, or graduate student and have earned a cumulative academic GPA of 3.50 or greater. 

As a team, Hofstra had a 3.59 grade point average during the 2021-22 academic year. The program recently earned the Colonial Athletic Association Team Academic Excellence Award for women’s lacrosse, recognizing the institution with the highest collective grade point average in all 22 sports sponsored by the CAA.

The Pride had 16 student-athletes earn Dean’s List recognition this past semester and six receive Provost’s List honors. In addition, 34 student-athletes were named to the CAA Commissioner’s Academic Honor Roll. 

The following student-athletes were named to the IWLCA Academic Honor Roll.

Shannon Boyle    Speech Language Pathology        
Erin Demek        Biochemistry
Arianna Esposito    Health and Physical Education
Amanda Guerra    Linguistics
Anna Kaufmann    Psychology
Katie Kelly        Community Health
Grace Langella    Public Relations
Margo McCormack    Economics
Ashlyn McDonald    Accounting
Taylor Mennella    Accounting
Caitlin Murphy    Accounting
Kayla Robertson    Public Relations
Kendall Smith        Exercise Science
Samantha Tarpey    Health Science
Katie Whelan        Health and Physical Education


Source link

Hofstra Earns Numerous IWLCA Academic Honors

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.