SIOUX FALLS, S.D. – Several Illinois State standouts were among those that earned 2021-22 Commissioner’s List of Academic Excellence distinction while the Redbirds earned the league’s Team Academic Achievement Award for men’s tennis as announced by Summit League officials.

The Summit League Team Academic Achievement Award are given for each sport based on the percentage of list-eligible student-athletes on the Commissioner’s List. The Redbirds had seven student-athletes achieve that honor, including Pol Botifoll Rius, Shu-Lun Chang, Ming-Chieh Chiu, Melker Isaksson, Zane Kohrs, Diego Emilio Moura Herrera, and Zacharias Rankloo Rasmusson. In order for a student-athlete to be selected to the Commissioner’s List of Academic Excellence, the student-athlete must carry a 3.50 or better cumulative GPA, have used a year of eligibility and completed three full semesters or five quarters at the nominating institution.

In addition, the league also announced the members of its Academic Honor Roll, and several Redbirds were named to the list. The seven who earned Commissioner’s List honors were joined by Arvid Hjalte to bring the total to eight Redbirds on the 2021-22 Summit League Academic Honor Roll. To qualify for the honor roll, student-athletes must have at least a 3.2 cumulative grade-point average (GPA), on a 4.0 scale, for the year awarded and must have used a season of competition (a year of athletic eligibility) in the sport in which he/she was nominated. and the Illinois State Redbirds App:  Your sources for Illinois State tickets, Weisbecker Athletic Fund gifts, multimedia, Redbird merchandise, photos and more.


Source link

Redbirds Earn Academic Honors From The Summit League

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.